There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason.

The reasons why a person stays with one company for a long time may be variable. Money is believed to be the main reason; however, I disagree with this because the working environment and effective teamwork are more important. Initially, working environment plays an essential role in affecting an employee’s motivation to work. The fact is that everyone spends one-third of a day at the workplace, so their expectation is to have a comfortable and encouraging environment to perform the tasks effectively. As a result, if the company has a toxic culture or the managers are bossy who ignore employees’ rights all the time, most of the staff will find a way to quit even though the salary is high. One survey in Canada revealed that in 2017, 25% of workers left their jobs because the bosses asked them to work in an unsafe environment. Additionally, another crucial factor for an employee’s loyalty with this company is effective teamwork. This is because at the workplace, employees need to communicate and collaborate with each other, which requires high connection among them. Consequently, the better the teamwork is, the more responsible an employee feels about his performance as well as the more engaged he is with this organization. For example, the report of Google showed that most of the employees stay with the company for a long time because they treasure teamwork in which they can learn from others and develop themselves. In conclusion, I personally believe most of the employees will take the organization’s working environment and effective teamwork instead of salary into consideration to ascertain their loyalty with the company.