Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

With the advent of urbanization and the rise in popularity of advertisements, many products have created a positive wave amongst the people in society and improved their lives better. However, some people believe that product promotion is nothing but introducing a new product. Indeed, to my mind, there is strong evidence that advertising a product would help to make our life becomes more prosperous and advanced. In this essay, I shall refer to the number of sociological studies that support this view. To begin with, promoting a product is necessary. This is because, through the advertisements, consumers mostly know about the product would overcome the drawbacks of the existing products or have been improved of the advanced features. For example, in the United States, most consumers used blackberry mobiles for their daily work activities. After sometimes, the apple company has made a mass advertisement for their IOS mobile and has more featured over blackberry, it has created a hype around the consumer market. It is therefore clear that advertisements make our life to easily navigate our daily activities far better. Secondly, the ignorance of advertising a product, the product can be overlooked. This is because we live in a speed environment and time is more questioned to spend on extra other things. Therefore, we may skip the product by chance if there is no promotion for the product and keep binding with existing things. For example, the Hindustan lever limited has introduced a detergent soap recently and it has more advanced. However, it has reached only fewer counts due to the lack of promotion. Seen in this light, product promotion can be vital for creating a reach in the consumer market. To conclude, I strongly agree with the notion that advisements for the products should be essentially needed for fulfilling customer demands and better improvement of human life.