There are many problems caused by mobile phones. What are the advantages of mobile phones? What are the disadvantages?

Originally designed as a portable device for communication, mobile phones have since conquered most aspects of human life. In this essay, I would like to discuss a number of benefits and setbacks of mobile phones. Admittedly, recent mobile devices connect users to the world and more. Not only a typical user can maintain a social life with friends and relatives half the world away but he or she can also access to latest world news, entertainment notices, tech updates, even online food and lifestyle services. If interested, everything can be ready in a few clicks away. Furthermore, this mobile invasion comes with booming business opportunities. Mobile phone’s popularity has created millions of jobs in the market, from programmers, business analysts, IT managers to online shop owners, streamers, and shippers. Another important benefit of a smartphone is its accessibility to endless sources of knowledge. People can read from reputed newspapers, prestigious e-archives, online libraries, and countless specialized applications for free or with a small premium. For lifelong learners, the horizon has never been brighter. Even though mobiles have become powerful supplements to human life, they come with some dangerous side effects. First of all, many mobile applications are designed to maintain engagement with users; thanks to this, we are easily moving from one distraction to the next distraction. It is the norms for many to wake up or go to bed surfing emails or social media; not to count the number of checking times in between for hundreds of notifications and reminders while at work or gatherings. Multiple reports have been made on accidents due to texting while driving. Next, spending a lot of time on mobiles could also lead to sedentary lifestyles and anti-social issues. Lack of exercises can cause adverse health issues such as obesity and diabetes while lack of real-life connections might increase the risks of depression and social anxiety. Overall, even though mobile phones provide endless opportunities to connect with others, build and run businesses as well as enhance our knowledge at the fingertips, they come with the risks of being distracted easily, unhealthy lifestyles and anti-social issues.