when there is a new technological device available, some people will buy it immediately, while others will wait until many others have adopted it. Which view do you agree more.

We are living in a world full of splendours and technology is one of the brightest. Tremendous amount technological devices make it possible that we can use the technology and even hold them in hands. Those devices, equipped with the most advanced technology, attracts so many people that they will make purchase once the devices release. However, from my own experience, I prefer to buy the new deices until many others have adopted it. First and foremost, the first orders of the new devices are not stable and reliable enough to support the new functions. Usually, after the release, the vendors of the new device will need a while to test and adjust the device and their production lines to ensure the reliability. However, some vendors will shorted the time for testing and adjustment and have the customers play that role. Therefore, the initial devices are likely to have defects. For instance, I bought a mobile phone last year after the release immediately. There were some defects on the screen and I had to pay for the shipment for the repair. Moreover, the merchants are likely to exaggerate the new functions or the quality of new device to attract people. However, some functions are not practical or meaningful. For example, a mobile phone company released a smart watch with limited battery capacity so if you want to use that watch, you have to take a cable and portable charge with you and check the battery condition frequently. Some customers complained that the watch could only last for several hours so providing time or other additional information is impossible. Producing a low battery watch is anything but practical. Therefore, we need to evaluate the functions of new devices meticulously for some time. Last but not the least, even though one new device is reliable and utilitarian, I would also like to wait for a while because other similar products will come out later. In this way, I can select a cheaper device and experience the quality and new functions at the same time. Last year, some bands were released and most of them could detect the heart beat and count steps. For me, I only concentrated on those two functions. So I waited for twenty days, compared several new devices, and finally selected the cheaper one. Not only did I saved money, but also I pick the suitable one. In conclusion, I will wait for couple of weeks until the quality of the new products is stable, the functions are reliable. In addition, I can also make comparison between similar devices.