There are many people who go to live in different countries. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Travelling to different countries might open up opportunities for both travellers and country. In my opinion, travelling between countries should be allowed with at utmost care. I would like to discuss both benefits and drawbacks in this essay. To begin with, countries should open opportunity for people who like to immigrate and live in the country. This is because people might be interested in multiple opportunities offered, such as jobs or businesses to build their career path. For instance, citizens' of developing countries like India are moving to developed countries like Canada or the USA for better quality of lifestyle and opportunities. In addition to that, some people require to migrate because of the economic or political problems within the country. For example, people of Syria need to move out of the country as a refugee due to war. On the other hand, huge number of migrants might cause a huge lose for the country. People who are highly skilled are require to fill jobs within the country might cause a huge impact on both economy and stability. To illustrate, doctors from Africa started to migrate as a refugee causing insufficient help to local people. Furthermore, people who immigrate should be thoroughly inspected as some people might be a threat to the nation, as they might involve in terrorism or other illicit activities. For instance, the USA immigration has strict rules imposed after the 9/11 terror attack causing hundreds of deaths. In conclusion, the government authorities of different countries should impose proper rules and regulations for immigration keeping the security of the nation in mind.