News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

In the recent 60 years, there has been a great development in the field of photography. This development has always been considered as a positive change towards advancing our ability to describe news and share the stories behind them. Relevantly, the role of pictures is very critical in the media industry. For instance, it is usually more exciting to read an article that is accompanied by a relevant image. Such attachment between text and visuals is important as it provides a higher level of interpretation to the readers by constructing a sufficient link between the meanings and expressions. Moreover, sometimes people do not need text at all, as they can understand a certain situation by knowing the title of an image. This process occurs rapidly in the brain and the business world has started to recognize and utilize this fact since a very long time. On the other hand, the rapid changes in technology have allowed newspapers to develop online websites as portals for their news. This has enabled the use of videos, which are basically pictures that are in motion. Consequently, this has ultimately changed everything in the way we prepare and receive the news. Overall, the media corporations now have greater audience as they managed to attract new and different segments of the community who are using the internet. Additionally, now we can find many agencies that arrange and host photographing competitions. These initiatives allow people to demonstrate their skills and deliver a story at the same time. This provides companies with a huge advantage to make use of people's contributions by using them in articles, commercials, and videos