Larger proportions of people live and work in other countries today than at any time in the past. It is probable that in the future there will be no borders and people will be able to move freely between countries.

Yes, it is true that a large percentage of people today live and work in other nations compared to the past. However, it doesn’t imply that  people would be able to move freely between nations in the future and countries will be borderless. Just forget about the free commute between nations, it is even not possible within a country. Let us take the example of India. There are many youngsters who leave their native towns to work in metro cities to earn a good living for their family. However, they are not readily accepted by the city. The priority is always given to local residents who have knowledge of local people, traditions, and what works well in a particular city. The outsiders are considered only when there is a need. When it comes to acceptance, let us get back to the time of financial crisis. At that time, the first people to lose their jobs were the people who came to work in the U. S. from other nations. The various nations are implementing even more restrictive and stringent immigration policies. Such measures are being imposed at precisely the same time when migration to other nations has become an increasingly vital part of people’s plans for getting access to life resources. Before even we think of no borders, it is essential to eradicate the other problems related to immigration. The spousal visa holders, renewable working permits and other temporary visas that face several challenges are often suspended in future with people stuck in devastating consequences. To conclude, due to the prevailing cultural and economic diversities, and safety issues, the borders will continue to exist in the future.