There are many advertisements directed at children. Parent argue that children misled, while advertisers consider advertising a source of useful information. What is your opinion?

In contemporary society, there is growing consensus that the impacts of advertising on children have become an area of focus in these years tremendously. People are divide into alternative options whether the advertisements will make the children' s unjustified desires to buy something unnecessary or it is a source of useful information for viewers. To the best my knowledge, is undisputed. Initially, it is essential to recognize that advertising is giving products an exaggerated account. To be more specific, advertisers use some tactics which tend to stress those attributes of a product that are likely to be valued by young consumers, while playing down others. A good case in this point is that the information and ingredients of products will be appeared in small print and children cannot attract or read them clearly. In other words, the main strategy of advertised products are what their peers want and will choose. Contrarily, children who are more concerned with label and branded products than adult, for simple reason that they are much less price sensitive, leading to they seldom take into consideration the function and practical values of those products. On the flip side, it is equally pivotal to acknowledge that some advertisements are non-commercial and provide information on such issues as anti-smoking, anti-drug and healthy eating practice. As a result of participating that the negative impacts of advertising should be noted that as children grow up. In addition, the advertisements should be concerned about the content of advertises as it can influence to the children' s personalities. Beyond and doubt, it is obvious that by enhancing the image of advertised products, making exaggerated claims on products and services and portraying a fantastic way of life, advertising is liable for children' s impulsive purchase. As the result, the advertisements that are marketed to children should be restricted.