Agree or Disagree with the following statementTelevision advertising directed toward young children (ages 2 to 5) should be prohibited. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I agree with the statement, that television advertising toward children under the age 5 should not be allowed. Indeed, the advertisements are the best way for the vendors to reach their customers, to advertise their products and to increase their economy growth. But the question is, What happens when they target younger kids under age 5, Who is responsible for the consequences? . These are explained in the following essay. Young children are the ones who have the potential to learn and grasp everything fast. They don' t have the ability to rely on something or to make a judgement whether it is good or bad. With this ability as a quick learner, they imitate the things they see. For instance, My cousin was 3 year old, he saw an advertisement which shows the kid flying after he had an energy drink. Out of curiosity, he also drank the drink and dropped from the first floor of the building assuming he would fly. Immediately, he dropped down and went for an emergency situation. Hence, targeting young kids should be prohibited. Indeed, the advertisement companies should prohibit targeting young children. Additionally, the parents also should take care of their children. By only prohibiting the Advertising will resolve the problem, the children can gather knowledge through a lots of resources like Mobile phones, Wall posters etc. So, it is not only the Television advertisement companies to blame. Moreover, it is the responsibility of parents to watch over their kids every minute. By showing selected advertisements will reduce the impact of advertisement over children. To sum it up, Television advertisement added with parents responsibility will cut the bad effects on children.