There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children.

A high number of parents are concerned about the coercion put on their children by the growing amount of advertisement targeted at them to purchase playthings and light meals, while advertising companies allege that they give out needed information to children on these matters. The essay agrees with the parents that the influence is way too much nevertheless, the point raised by the advertisers will be considered. Nowadays, all over the media there is an influx of advertisement of toys and snacks. It is quite obvious that these commercials are mainly directed at youngsters coercing them to acquire toys and snacks that have been put up for purchase by the advertisers, giving the mothers and fathers of these little ones cause for worry. For instance, in the United States 80% of commercials on the television advertise miniature playthings and refreshments which are aimed at children. On the other hand, promoters of toys and snacks claim they give important news. There are different miniature playthings that are manufactured on a regular basis and also assorted gourmet of light meals churned out daily, which people would otherwise not be aware of in the absence of commercials. For example the radio broadcast association of New Jersey after a research discovered that 90% of goods in the market are popular as a consequence of ads. In Conclusion, Although there is an awareness of playthings and light meals in circulation put up by advertising companies. However, I agree with the view of the parents that the constant badgering of our media space with these products, only succeeds in placing undue influence on children.