There are different kinds of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard these days?

Presently, music has a lot of distinct kinds. It gives relieve from stressful life. Traditional music is important because it helps us to know about our old culture and traditions. On the other hand, modern music is also important in order to relax in today's busy life. Traditional music is full of classic music poetry as well. In ancient times it was used for different purposes like, religious gatherings, marriage ceremonies, and lot more events. Today they are considered as an asset of country's glorious past. For example, during the Indo-Pak war of 1965 famous Pakistani singer begum Noor Jahan used to sing songs while standing in the war zone in order to pay gratitude to the soldiers of her motherland, and ultimately they crushed the enemy. Today her songs always remained listeners about that event In contrast, modern music is the combination of different voices and instruments which attract the younger generation the most. It is also one of the best way to show the relent of a country to the world. It also make us feel better after a busy routine of office or field work, which an important factor in today’s world, as it’s really hard for a white collar job person these days. For instance, according to a study contacted by various psychologists state that, when was person listen music after a busy day it will be less likely for him to be caught by diseases like depration, sugar and cancer In conclusion, both types of music are equally important due to there significant role at different circumstances. So, it is equally important that we should think for the betterment of the traditional and international music as well.