There are many different type of music in the world today why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country is more important than the international music that is heard everywhere in the world.

Music has become an inevitable part of people’s lives in the modern world. It helps to stimulate the brain and to experience the sense of happiness in a particular moment. In my opinion, traditional music has much more relevance than international music. The primary reason why music is required is because it relaxes the mind. Whenever a person encounters stressful situations, listening to music could really help him to calm down because music tends to deviate the stressful thoughts. For example, in exams when I felt anxious I used to listen to music for a few minutes to calm my senses in order to concentrate on study later on. Another possible reason why music is needed is because it is a major source of entertainment among youngsters. Young people love to listen to music in their leisure time and sometimes to perform dance movements on it as well. Relevance of local music is much more than international ones as this music is an identification of the particular country and region. Folk music represents the culture and traditional values even on global stage. A great example of it is Punjabi female folk dance, Gidha, which is popular throughout the world for marriage functions and it definitely provides a recognition of Punjabi culture everywhere. Apart from this, traditional music should be valued to avoid its extinction, especially when the younger generation like international music. otherwise, its existence would lose permanently. In conclusion, there are multiple reason to admit the requirement of music in the life of people and I personally think that traditional music has a great significance in the lives of people out of other genres.