The youth in many countries are unemployed and unskilled, while at the same time, the military services are in need of people. Compulsory military service is beneficial and necessary. with this statement?

In various countries, the military is frequently in short of human resources, whereas many young people are not trained and do not have jobs. People argue that it is essential to compel young people to join the army. I think this idea really has good points. Military life is extremely hard, but thanks to it, the youth will become more mature and more skillful after their accomplishment. Some young people are used to being supported by their parents and society, so they don’t have motivation or responsibility for everything. That is the reason why they are unemployed and unskilled. With compulsory military service, young people can spend a lot of time practicing skills in various aspects such as combat, survival, study, etc. Besides, they have to obey commander’s orders and rules in every situation if they don’t want to be punished. Therefore, young people learn a lot of useful skills, self-discipline, self-control and team-work which are seriously evaluated by employers. For example, some organizations have priorities for employees who have participated in the army or done military service. On the other hand, young people can consider joining the army as a job and compulsory military service is an internship course. At any time, the army is always ready for any situation, so it demands a great number of people. Nowadays, the army engages in many aspects of society such as national security, economics and education. Soldiers not only protect their nations but also contribute to their country’s development. Viettel group of Vietnam is a good example. It has successfully invested in different fields and human resource from compulsory military service is an important and necessary supply. There are benefits for both organizations and employees. To sum up, the government should make the rules that young people must carry out the military service for a reasonable period of time to fulfill themselves.