The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people consider the amount of money that they can earn as the standard to choose a job, or widely to build a career. In my view, I agree that high salary is an important criterion to consider beside many other aspects, but it is not the most crucial. It is honest to say that one of the most important reasons why people have jobs is earning as much as possible. People earn money through jobs to gain financial independence in the end. With their own money, they can pay for whatever they want in the life such as a memorable tour, a delicious meal, fashionable costume, etc. Furthermore, they can prepare an early retirement without being concerned about financially depending on someone or the government. In addition, the salary earned equals a worker’s value at the company. The employers ought to pay a lot of money to keep excellent employees to work for them. Therefore, the more staff are paid, the more precious they are. On the other hand, there are many other aspects of a job apart from salary. As people always have a dream to pursue through their jobs, they can make their dreams come true and satisfy themselves. For example, many people dream of being artists or singers but only small percentage of them become celebrities and earn enough money to live comfortably. Also, some people want to contribute to the society rather than earning money. Take charity as an example. Volunteering to help other people, they aren’t paid much, sometimes they have to spend their own money. The most rewarding stuff they have is the joy of helping people with hard circumstances. To sum up, it is hard to choose the most important aspect of a job because it depends on people’s aims