The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work i

As far as work life is concerned, a significant change can be observed if current scenario is compared with past; as nowadays, people cannot depend on one job to be pursued for a lifetime. I will explain why competitive market and inflation could be the possible reasons behind this pattern, and will provide some viable solutions for the future. Coming towards the causes, firstly, an ever-growing competition in market could be taken as prime factor. This is due to the fact that people are exposed to more and more options resulting in the survival of the fittest. This phenomenon lead to the decline in companies’ profits forcing them to down-size. For example, with the electric cars availability, gasoline prices plummeted, culminating in the release of thousands of employees related to oil field. Secondly, unprecedented rise in inflation sometimes provoke social problems such as increase in cost of living which might not be affordable for many. This element can direct a person to be involved in more multiple jobs. For the sake of this reason, a person cannot fully integrate with a company. While mentioning anticipated aspects associated with work field, first of all, everyone should be completely aware of the business conditions so that shifting from one organization to another might not remain the problem as crisis are inevitable. Furthermore, constantly improvement in work skills can offer more secure options. This is to say that if a person keeps increasing his profile value by participating in courses, it will eventually steers to an increasing demand. For example, Project Managers with MBA degree are preferred over other experienced ones. In conclusion, although drastic conditions are a result of change caused by increased prices and market struggles, awareness of opportunities and eligibility criteria might help one to cope with this issue.