The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work in the future.

These days, many people do not rely on one job for a lifetime and are changing their job more rapidly than before. The main possible cause for this is due to globalization and a possible solution might be holding a degree or possessing skills in order not to change the jobs frequently. Most employees change their employment every now and then is due to globalization. This is because there are many options available to them than before, which is possible because of globalization. A Chartered Accountant, for example, has available many companies to choose from as these MNCs’ are offering a hefty salary owing to having multiple branches all over the world. Therefore, they keep shifting from one job to another in order to have a good salary and a better standard of living in the future. However, to resolve this issue such employees should possess higher qualifications and multiple skills to fulfil the needs of employers. As most employers need those employees who are multi-talented or versatile, most employees must keep themselves updated with tech-savvy and hold a good degree to meet such criteria. For example, a survey conducted by the renowned company Google revealed that 75% of its employees are highly qualified and versatile, resulting in they are satisfied and content with their jobs and do not shift to another company. In conclusion, many employees are shifting from one company to another is due to having multiple options available to them to opt for. Nonetheless, so as not to shift, they must be updated with technology and have multiple skills which employers are looking for these days.