Travelling is the one of most important experience of human's life. People gain practical experience while they travel from one place to another. It also increase there surviving skill by travelling to new places. What some people think that they lik

Traveling is a favorite recreation for many people, especially for young students. It can enable us not only to accumulate our knowledge about history, culture, geography and local tradition, but also to edify our minds and spirits greatly. However, upon the question, which is better, traveling alone or together with several friends, people seem to have different opinions. As far as I am concerned, I like to travel with friends. When traveling to other places, the most important thing for us to consider is safety. In China, many famous scenery spots with Buddhist temples or shrines are situated in deep mountains or remote areas. Travelers sometimes have to go on a tiring and even dangerous road before they can arrive at these places: crossing rivers with rapid currents, climbing high mountains, walking along a narrow path on deep cliffs etc. If a person travels with others, he may receive aids or lend a hand to his companion in time of needs. Several years ago, I traveled with some other people to Wuyi Mountain, a famous scenery spot in Fujian Province. When climbing a high cliff, one of the people slipped, but he was grasped by hand almost instantaneously by a man at his side. If he had traveled there alone, he would have fallen down the high cliff and injured himself. Another reason why I prefer to travel with others is that we can ease the feeling of loneliness and nostalgia by talking with each other. When traveling to far away and unfamiliar places, we may easily fall into a low spirit and have strong nostalgic feeling. There are numerous ancient Chinese literary works, poems or essays etc. , which describe such feeling on road. A man sat in an empty hub, facing a small lamp, seeing the dumping rain outside the window, etc. , all constitute a typical picture of a lonely traveler. But if at this time, the traveler had a companion to chat with him, his sad feeling would be much lessened. In a higher sense, life is like a traveling, most of us need someone to accompany us to go through the road. I think those who have to live alone are unfortunate ones in human society.