The world of work is forever changing at a fast pace. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions for how people should prepare themselves for work in the future.

The proliferation of telecommunication technology - using the Internet, telephone, fax, scanners or text messaging - has opened up a new range of possibilities for working at a fast pace. As a result, it is an obligation for people to prepare themselves for work in this particular condition, including proficient in using technology. Tremendous advances in modern telecommunication technology allow people to work in long distance. Internet access makes it possible for one to perform various tasks without leaving their offices or working at home. Due to the internet access people now are possible to accomplish their main job while doing their side job. For instance, we can arrange a meeting business with partners or interviewing clients in different place by using video call, such as Skype or WhatsApp. Another omnipresent example is online market that allows people selling their product using the internet or online application as they do not need to work in a particular place such as market or shop. Thus, the expansion of telecommunications technology is one of the possible reasons that changing the way people work, constituting no longer rely on taking one job and working at a tight pace. On the other hand, citizens should aware and prepare themselves to encounter this challenging situation in order to adapt, namely mastered those wireless communication technologies/devices. Moreover, having aptitude and skill to use those technologies will very beneficial to do multitasking. As a result, working at a fast pace with more than one job would not be an issue. To put in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that working conditions are different today due to the enlargement of communication technology. Therefore, it is clear that technology creates the differences and also challenges. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that people need to update their technological knowledge and skill to deal with that situation