The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work i

In recent decade, one of the major problems which our environment as well as the people suffers is the pollution. The reason is the increased use of fuel consuming vehicles such as cars, two-wheelers, etc. Even though a lot of steps taken in controlling the pollution, its influence is not considerably seen. Some of them think that increasing the charges of Petrol/Diesel has a chance to reduce the usage of cars. I totally disagree with the statement. Let me figure out the reasons in the remaining part of the essay. Firstly, In this mechanical life, where people are put under mental pressure are less likely to accept the physical stress caused due to travelling by government vehicles. Also, it takes a bit longer duration to reach their work sites. The condition of the fares in public vehicles is such that people don't feel any difference using their own vehicle or the common transportation. Secondly, the new generation people have a general mindset that going to a place in car will be a symbol of their pride and status. Having a private vehicle wherever we go, reduces the time we wait for a bus or booking a cab. For an instance, if the time taken to reach a place of 10km distance by bus is 1 hour, the duration to reach the same place by a car will be not more than 30 minutes. This will ultimately change people's preference in choosing their mode of transport irrespective of the cost. Also, fuel is used by all other vehicles such as trucks, lorries, which carry goods from one location to another. So appreciating the charges of petrol or diesel can have a severe effect resulting in the cost of goods. This can have a serious economic issues, wherein the demand for a product produced by the countryside people goes low. So, I would like to conclude by saying that increasing the charges of fuel will have only a less or no influence on the usage of a car or other modes of private transportation. So the government can implement some other rules to restrict or limit the usage of private vehicles instead of increasing the cost of fuel.