Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Traditionally, a good education has been the main asset of fresh graduates in job hunting process. However, it is true that even the best education can not replace a real experience, because nowadays, the curriculums are more based on teaching the theoretical aspects rather than practical applications of the knowledge. In the first place, most school programs and university courses lack the environment where the pupils or students would get hands-on-work experience. This is understandable, since the hours allocated for each discipline in such learning centers are too limited to focus on the practical sides of things, which can take years to fully gain. For example, a student majoring in management needs a lot of years to absorb the true management skills in a rapidly changing business environment. Nor can human resources student fully acquire the real sense of recruitment process and define the right candidate for the company needs without trial and failure which he or she will not be able to do during study years. Secondly, very often tutors themselves do not have the required practical skills and universities would need a complex and hard work of engaging the business leaders or subject matter experts who can deliver the practical sessions. Involvement of these experts, in turn, proves to be very expensive depending on the caliber and experience of person and again will be limited in time. The former presidents, prime ministers or Chief executive Officers who charge massive funds for their speeches or workshops can be regarded as good examples. In summary, practice-based teaching is a difficult task that requires plenty of time and money investment from the education providers. Although, the top colleges and universities to some extent include in their courses such teaching methods they are not sufficient to prepare the graduates for their future work environment.