The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for the poor in undeveloped countries but also for industrialised and developing nations.

Today’s world faces an immense explosion of population. In most countries, the population has been increased alarmingly. Increased population is a serious problem not only in poor or developing countries but also in developed countries. Our resources are limited. So overpopulation can cause problems like starvation, unemployment, etc. In poor countries where the economy is not strong enough to feed all the people, overpopulation causes starvation. More land is required to provide accommodation to the people. Thus the land available for farming is used for accommodation purpose. Generally, in poor countries, technological development is less. Due to less land available for farming, starvation comes often in this type of countries. The government is not capable enough that can provide a quality education to all the children. Thus it leads to unemployment. In developing and rich countries where most of the cities have become crowded, the government faces a great challenge of providing good public services. Health services have become very poor, especially in developing countries due to overpopulation. Water, electricity and other resources are limited available. The crime rate is increasing due to unemployment. Land available in big cities is very expensive. Common or middle-class people are not capable of buying houses. There can be two possible solutions for the problem of overpopulation. The government must provide education to the people to limit the size of the family. Women, who are pregnant and do not want to give birth, should be allowed to have an abortion. The government can form some revolutionary rule like ‘one child’ policy. People having more than one child should be punished by not providing public services. As a conclusion, I will say overpopulation is a serious issue and must need great attention to overcome.