The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialised and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

The world's population is on prodigious rise, which is a worldwide problem, is creating difficulties for not only, poor and underdeveloped nations but also, developed and developing countries. In my opinion, overpopulation is responsible for a significant number of issues all around the globe such as starvation, pollution. Firstly, it has been noticed that the rate at which population is growing is on rise over last few decades which has exacerbated the situation. Due to continuous rise in population, countries around the world have been in the spot of bother as it has been one of the detrimental factors to satisfy the basic needs of people. The continuous increase in population is creating difficulties which are tough to handle. For instance, natural resources are being consumed at excessively high rate, which also results in excessive pollution. Huge population means soaring demand of food and it has become a major worry for the nations to meet increasing demand which has resulted in rise in deaths around the world due to starvation. Finally, to deal with the surge in population, extreme steps have to be implemented by respective nations. For instance, in last decade China implemented a rule that a family cannot have more than one child. This step had positive outcome as China was able to slow down the rate of increase enormously. Various other steps such as reward programmes in the form of free education for one child, can be launched so that parents are encouraged to have not more than one child. To conclude, overpopulation is a gigantic problem around the world and it has to be controlled substantially else more people will die of starvation in poor countries and live in affluent countries will also worsen.