The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for the poor in undeveloped countries but also for industrialised and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Ever since the 1950's, the world has seen a significant population surge, and it is not looking to slow down any time soon, in the foreseeable future. As it rises, it brings many challenges, as such, same resources have to be shared between a lot more people, which otherwise would serve a few. This, not only impacts, disadvantaged nations, but also affects the ones' with better resources. In this essay, I shall point out a few effects of the given situation and would recommend a few solutions with examples as required. There are many downturns with overpopulation, to begin with, it puts an immense pressure on available resources. As such, essentials such as water and food may not be sufficient for everyone. Moreover, the land available to produce required food would be under over utilisation, and perhaps, would lead to exploitation. Besides, edible supplies, the land required to house people and provide safe shelter, would get complicated and challenging. Additionally, in conjunction with all aforementioned, providing proper health care would be extremely difficult. Currently, in the Phillipines, for example, on average, five in seven ware born with some sort of disorder and the situation is only getting worse. Moving further, another important cause of overpopulation is no education. In many underdeveloped nations the literacy rate is very low. They are unaware of the problems caused by more people like health issues. For instance, many people living in close proximity can lead to oxygen shortage which may result in the easy spread of diseases, In many African countries due to close living, many disease outbreaks are already evident. Governments should encourage policies like china's one or none and should find new ways to educate people by increasing schools in rural areas. In conclusion, while there are many issues as a result of overpopulation, as explained above, in most instances, an outcome can be obtained favouring the masses. As such, I would recommend, the world to be border less and allow people to move freely between countries and bring fruitful outcomes for the greater good.