The world has been an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over the recent years. Why do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more?

In today’s era, the world has seen a significant incline in several flights for business, travel, and commercial. This trend brings a plethora of pros and cons to the residents around the globe. In this essay, I will expound on the advantages and disadvantages of using this mode of transportation before providing my opinion regarding if flights should be taxed or not. Those who see more advantages of using air transportation claim that it can save commute time for traveler and business. It stands to the fact that this mode of transportation is the fastest way to reach to any destination around the world. Thus, it saves a lot of time for passengers. Secondly, commercial companies can accelerate their production. For instance, multinational companies such as FedEx, Amazon, DHL and many more require instant transportation from different distribution branches around the world to satisfy the consumer needs. Hence, they solely rely on this medium. On the other hand, we must take a look at the negative aspect of pursing air transportation. In the past, there were many airplane crash accidents and hundreds, even thousands of people lost their life. This mode could put citizen’s life at great risk. We should take this concern very seriously, of course. Yet, we must remember that we cannot step back to use technology by thinking of losing the lives. If that was the case, we had lost many people’s lives in another mode of transportation, where we can take the example of the Titanic. As far as I am concerned, the government should not implement any new tax policies to limit the use of air transportation, because it will affect the economy of the country. If the cost of transportation increases, as an illustration, then prices of all the multinational and national products will spike as well. Hence, consumers will suffer. To sum up, air transportation brings many benefits for people and business including the reduction of travel time as well as allow companies to deliver and produce their products faster. As the government should not introduce any new law that could bounce the prices.