The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more? Give

air travel has become one of the most common modes of transport these days. people rely on it for the purpose of their occupation to that of enjoying their vacation. And the benefits of flights outweigh its drawbacks. Though airline sector is a major contributor to the economy of a nation, the initiatives to impose high tax on it should not be encouraged. traveling by air is more comfortable, reliable and fast than any others. Moreover, flights made trade easier. For instance, comparing to the olden scenario, now the exporting and importing of both organic and inorganic substances have become less challenging. In addition, air defence systems promise a better security, safeguarding their respective countries from the rival countries. As the number of aeroplanes and aircrafts increased, the pollution caused by them also rose dramatically. The gases emitted by the fuels used by these flights have a significant role in global warming and green house effect. also, travel by flight is considerably expensive. In spite of the cost, when flights are preferred more by people, the income on the other sectors of transport decreases. Even though, the flights charge heavily, there is a high probability for governments to levy high taxation on them. However, would this be benefactory? The answer to this question is vague. Not only does it makes financially sound individuals less accessable to this, it also reduces the frequency of air travel by them. Therein, it can be concluded that air travel is presumably believed to be a desirable type of transport that it could be relentlessly relied on. Furthermore, it is necessary that the governments should only fetch a reasonable amount of tax on this, so even the common people could enjoy its benefits.