Life was better when technology was simpler.

It is often argued that the human life had been better before the industrial revolution. Although I agree that the world was more favourable with less technology. I think we couldn’t have made our lives easier without a well-developed technology. On the one hand, the people spent a simple life with less needs with less machines few centuries ago. They didn’t pursue for the endless desires like in modern days. They could keep the environment free from pollutants where they used to use the buffalo driven vehicles, finds food from their surroundings, build houses from natural material and make clothes from manual weaving machines etc. Their minds were free and most of the renowned poets, writers and playwrights were gifted to the world. Thus, we can say that it is a pleasure to live with the nature with less burden. On the other hand, technology cannot be totally eliminated from the world as it is the only tool which can connect the nations together and technological advancement brings us solutions for many problems faced in different fields such as resource management, transportation, communication and agriculture etc. if the countries refused use machinery and automation systems, they could have been isolated with no socioeconomic development at all and human lives could be limited only for the basic activities like farming, hunting, eating and sleeping etc. that is why this vast field has been an important aspect of human lives over the past century. To conclude, though I agree that the life was simpler and more comfortable with less mechanics computerization and robotics etc. , I think we should never forget the fact that the quality of our lives have developed this far with the aid of technology.