The women express her opinion about the proposal describe in the letter. Briefly summarize the proposal then state her opinion about proposal and explain the reasons she gives to holding that opinion

It is sometimes argued that we should place more emphasis on teaching local literature than foreign one. While it seems beneficial to teach local literature, I would argue that children should also be taught about the literature of other nations. To begin with, I agree that children could benefit from being taught about literature of their home country. By learning local literature, young students can better understand and appreciate the history of where they were born. For example, since all the poems about the wars in [your country] are taught to the students, most of them are aware of how bloody the wars were and how important it is to stop the history from repeating itself. Without local literature, I believe that few students would be interested in studying history. However, it seems to me that young students should also teach about foreign works of literature. The first reason is that the literature of their home country may be too boring, which makes learning extremely frustrating. For instance, students have to memorize many poems that are hardly relevant to their lives, and therefore most of them are reluctant to study this subject. Since foreign literature gives them a totally new learning experience, it could provide them with a motivation to study the subject. Additionally, the literature of other countries exposes students to a variety of different cultures, so studying it helps broaden their knowledge about other parts of the world. In conclusion, while I accept that students can benefit from learning local literature, I believe that foreign works should also be an important part of the curriculum.