Task 3: The woman express her opinion about the proposal described in the letter. Briefly summarize the proposal. Then state her opinion about the proposal and explain the reasons she gives for holding that opinion.

In modern society average life of things has decreased. Now a days people would love to use the items for a shorter duration compare to the earlier. This essay will discuss the reasons why people in some countries don't like to use things for a longer period and put forward several solutions to this issue. One of the major reasons why people would love to change the things in some time is technology development in few countries. With number of resources available to people and advancement in technology encourage people to upgrade themselves. For example: average life of a cell phone has decreased from 2 years to 1 years because of revolutionary changes, which attract a lot of people and people wants to get hands on to the latest technology as soon as possible, in the mobile industry. This way number of devices not being used is getting increased which has significant impact on environmental change. For example: electronic wastage and number of vehicles on the road are two main reasons of global warming. To adhere the issue of unused items, the government has taken various steps. For example: to control the electronic wastes, the government is providing the 80% of subsidies on applying the plant to recycle the electronics waste. Similarly, the government is encouraging people to use the electric vehicles instead of using the petrol or diesel vehicles. To increase the sale of electronic vehicles, the government has reduced the 50% import duty. In conclusion, in fast developing countries more and more number of unused products are increasing. This essay discussed how often people have started replacing the products because of change in technology. This essay also discussed about the initiatives taken by the government to solve the issues because of products which are not used by anyone.