The woman express her opinion about the proposal in the letter. Briefly summarize the proposal. Then state the woman’s opinion and explain the reasons she gives for holding that opinion.

Advancements in the medical sector have brought longevity among the public. Although this trend has merits such as building stronger relationships in the families and increased tax income for a nation, its negative impacts in terms of greying society as well as huge medical expenses cannot be ignored. I believe that this transformation of increased life-span has more benefits than demerits. To begin with, if people live longer, society will turn into a greying one. In Japan, for example, owing to innovations in medical technologies, people are living much longer compared with other parts of the world. Such changes are increasing the generation gap, but as of now, there is no factual backup of it Moreover, Medical expenses are surging because governments need to reserve a huge amount of money to take care the health of senior citizens; however, no data of such expenses have been published so far in this context. Thus the increased life expectancy not only increases the old population but also increases the financial expenditures. On the contrary, stronger relations can form if the life span of individuals increases. As longer life facilitates the people to spend life together with their family, the chances of having a harmonious life are greater. For instance, in Northern America, medical advancements have increased the life span of the public, and consequently, it uplifted the happiness index from six to nine for families throughout the country. Furthermore, tax collection will be more because people will work in their old age, and this collected fund can be utilized in the development of the nations. Therefore, living longer strengthens mutual relations in a family as well as increases tax money for a country. To summarize, while longer life expectancy apparently causes ageing community and increases financial expenses for the medical care of senior members of the nation, tax-money collection for a country and relations among families will strengthen. Hence, this trend has more positives as compared with negatives.