The woman expresses her opinion of the legal aid project. States her opinion in favor of the project.

There are arousing opinion about countries should keep all their food products interstate and depend the least on imported products. While many countries want to reduce dependence on imported products to minimize and maximize exported goods, I completely oppose this statement, for it is impossible for a country to self-produce aliment for the whole population, and imported food is fundamental in contributing a well-rounded meal. First of all, it is virtually impossible to provide sufficient food for the whole population. Each country has different geographic and weather condition, hence, no nations are capable to produce adequate supplies. For example, some exotic fruit can only be grown in tropical region such as Vietnam, while most berries can only be found in temperate climate areas. Countries like Laos, for further instance, without sea border, will depend on exported sea products from other countries. Thanks to the act of importing food, people from different countries are able to enjoy different kinds of produce that are non-existent in their home countries. Secondly, minimizing the act of importing might lead to some serious diplomatic straits. By cutting down the throat of importing, one is also deteriorating its foreign trade link to other nations, losing potential overseas markets for exporting as well. Several cases of international commercial trade crisis have occurred for this possibility and caused certain economic despair in not just both countries but all over the globe. In conclusion, my firm conviction is that it is an unfeasible task for some countries to provide food for everyone, and food importation should be embraced, thanks to its contribution to the abundance and the variety of our daily meals, and for the sake of the international economy.