select between variety of subjects in order to get a broad education or single subject in order to have deeper understanding of that area

In the modern world, the technology has opened the door for infinite opportunities. To explore these chances, an ample amount of human effort is required. Consequently, the amount of workload on the limited human resources has forced the employers to push their employee to work even on non-working days. In my opinion, this has more negative effects on society than positive outcomes Firstly, mental health of an employee will follow a downward trend due to overworking. The human brain needs to take a break to revitalize its neural network. Also, a fresh brain in more productions than brain dealing with fatigue, which leads to more productive outcomes by the people. As an example, many countries in Europe have made a four-day work week instead of five to give their citizen plethora of time to recharge their mind while increasing their performance. Secondly, everybody wants their employer to respect their private life. Any interference on after work hours will nucleate the feeling of dissatisfaction among the workers. Eventually, the business house will end up losing loyal employees if interference in the personal time of the employees will not stop. For instance, I will not prefer my boss to call me when I am spending quality time with my family. However, certain businesses require constant communication between the employer and their subjects. As an example, the hospital needs to in constant in touch with doctors and nurses to check their availability in case of emergencies. Also, in the defence industry where country’s security is always at risk from foreign as well as domestic nuisances, one cannot make the excuse of the holiday while serving the nation. To sum up, maximum efforts should be made to ensure that the workers will have a good work-life balance. Although, in certain emergency situation the communication with the workers is must. I believe that any foreign interference in personal hours of person will have more disadvantages than the positive outcomes.