Briefly summarize the problem the speakers are discussing. Then state which of the two solutions from the conversation you would recommend. Explain the reasons for your recommend.

Owing to the comfortable journey a car provides, more and more people are opting to use it for their daily transportation. However, this luxury has given rise to the issues such as adverse effects on the environment and unbearable traffic congestion, which this essay will discuss in detail. Also, I firmly believe that we should motivate people to reduce the usage of a car as much as possible to get above problems under control. One major complication that occurs due to the vast number of four-wheelers on the road is, it's terrible impacts on the environment. Cars operates on fossil fuel, which upon burning emits carbon dioxide and other toxic gasses in the air. This aggravates the greenhouse impacts such as increased temperature, acid rains, and disturbed rain cycle, adding to the ever-burning issue that is global warming. Not only air contamination, cars are major contributors of sound pollution as well. Therefore, deterring people from using it more frequently is advisable to reverse the effects. For example, Recently, Japan banned the public from using cars for 15 days in order to clear up the atmosphere and its outcome was incredible. Other difficultly people face in their day to day life due to increasing automobiles in transit is heinous traffic congestions. Most metropolitans spend the majority of their day being in those red-light queues waiting for it to turn green, which is nothing but a sheer waste of their precious time and energy. On the other hand, if these jams can be avoided, then people can utilize that time and energy in some productive way. All in all, in conclusion, I would say that problems arising due to the use of personal cars far outweighs benefits and hence people should be more cautious with their utilization.