In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

A few professionals in some countries have extremely high monthly income. Although few people believe that this is beneficial for a nation, others think that there must be a limit on the earning amount and government must use some measures to control it. In my opinion, I consider that having higher salaries, in certain professions, works in favour of a nation in many ways. On the one hand, some people opine that allowing higher pay in certain professions can be advantageous for a country as it will stop the brain drain situation which is currently faced by many underdeveloped countries. In other words, many highly skilled professionals, of such countries, leave their home country and settle abroad, where they get better salaries as compared to their home country. Therefore, if these people will be able to earn more in their motherland then they will not switch to other developed nations to improve their financial status. As a result, country will benefit from their talent and intelligence in the long run. On the other hand, it is thought by some that the government should put a capping on the amount earned. They believe that by controlling the salaries, government will be able to save more funds for other necessary developments such as medical and education. Another reason why control is beneficial is that there will be less discrimination based on the standard of living. This will turn the world into a happier place. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that income should not be restricted, and people should be able to earn as per their skills.