The woman explains her interest in listening to the guest lecturer. State her interest and explain the problems surrounding the syndrome.

It is irrefutable that the purpose of disbursing pay for any personal events is a controversial topic. Therefore, a considerable number of masses opines that expending cash on organising birthday events and the marriage ceremony in terms of monetary is waste. Whilst others argue that these are essential for people and society. I personally agree with the later viewpoint and will discuss both the sides in the following paragraphs. To embark on, it is obvious that people spend a handsome amount of cash on cuisine and beverage during the celebration. In other words, most of the food goes as waste when the crowd doesn’t turn up and this results to wastage of food and energy. For Instance, when my cousin organised a wedding party, he had invited 200 folks, in which only 70 turned up. This resulted in wastage of bread and drinks. Furthermore, most of the masses celebrate their special occasions in a affluent manner. In other words, to showcase their standard of living as most of the they would be gathered in this event. Hence, most of them refuse this notion. On a contrary, Individuals can rather spend a good amount of money to the under poverty people. This means, it will help them to overcome starvation and can be free from other health threats. To illustrate an example, I spent close to 10, 000 Indian rupees on the NGO community, which indeed helped them to buy necessary medicines and foodstuff, To add on, Funding a decent amount of money to the local community can help maintain the cleanliness of the surroundings and thus keep the society free from garbage. This spending on the underprivileged and public would have a better impact than on personal satisfaction, In conclusion, Despite the fact the most of the masses disburse a good amount of money on personal events. I personally believe that spending relatively on poor people and the local community can help us build a better society and it also caters one’s character of being selfless.