Young people prefer listening to music rather than listening to the news on the radio. Is this a positive or negative trend? Provide reasons and examples for your opinion?

Radio is a window to the world, you can listen to the news from all over the world, different global music as well as entertains yourself while you are driving a car. Music can be considered an important source for relaxation while news is a source to be updated about what is going on globally. Both are important and valuable and people differ in their preference. Music is a great way for meditation as well as entertainment. While you are driving your car or working out in the gym, you can enjoy by listening to music. Furthermore, researchers have found that relaxing music can be considered as a treatment for depression and anxiety disorders. That's why spa centers usually using music to create an appropriate calm environment for customers. However, there are so many types of music not only the relaxing one and people differ in their preference to music. Some people think such music is useless and listening to it is a waste of time. On the other hand, listening to news will keep the individuals updated about national and international situations which is of great importance. However, most of the news is sad, most of the times it is about crimes and killing people. I believe listening to such news frequently can result in depression, which is a major disadvantage. Although, news is not limited to crimes, you can know about economic status as well. In conclusion, listening to both music and news has bright side and drawbacks. One can listen to both of them to get the advantages of both. In my opinion, listening to music is more healthy, so I keep listening to it frequently while to the news occasionally.