Some people think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time.

Jobs are an important aspect for a person' s life. It provides security, means of livelihood and helps to achieve goals and dreams. Some people think that holding the same jobs for decades are satisfying and gives them an overall happiness for the service that they provide to the same company. In my opinion, changing jobs from time to time helps us for the reasons of job security, further growth in a field we have studied for and also helps us to take leaps of faith to further our careers. Job security is very important and we all want to be able to perform our best in a very relaxed atmosphere. This is because we are so used to the norms of the company and do not want to change. for example, my friend worked as a doctor for the same hospital for 30 years. He knew each patients well but the work become monotonous. On the other hand, it does not help to give our best in a challenging situation and we become threatened and depressed when there is a slight change in what we do routinely. Growth in career in as much important as job security. Everyone like to step up the ladder of success in their career and the profession they have dedicated themselves to. for example, a junior doctor will one day want to be a senior doctor in the institution that he works in. This can be achieved only if we are able to take challenging work and thus bring growth into our careers in the long run. Furthermore changing jobs from time to time helps the employers recognize the value of the person. He is available to take new challenges and thus upgrade his profession and career. This enables to be more vibrant and not stagnant at the same job for years and years. He is able to get diverse experience from a number of different companies and thus able to incorporate that in his new company. In conclusion, I would always prefer changing jobs from time to time to enjoy a life of new experiences, new friends and a higher rate of growth in the career for which I have worked hard for.