The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

Today, our world is more connected than ever before because of the popularity of the internet. However, this has caused some problems, especially, the rise of hate speech. One of the solutions is to make the internet users to understand individual differences, so that we can live in our virtual world happily. Nowadays, our generation has seen lots of changes in our society and also, have become less tolerant as well. There are many posts and tweets in the social media which have discriminating content. In particular, a post on Facebook by white supremacists said that all African Americans should go back to Africa. This sparked lots of arguments and racial issues. At the end, no one was responsible for the incident. This has raised the questions whether to have any regulation of uses from the social media providers. Now, the feeds in our social media is full of hate. Secondly, the way to solve this problem in the internet is to promote understanding within the public to recognize differences between people. This is also considered to be the long term solution, too. For example, Norway has implemented the adaptation camp for immigrants especially for Muslims. This camp has various activities to make those immigrants to adapt with Norwegian culture and understand the term “multiculturalism”, too. This measure creates understanding between immigrants and Norwegians and these days, the hate speech issues in Norway are rare especially, in the online websites. This is the proof that creating cultural emphasis is suggested. Finally, the internet is full of hate speeches because of misunderstanding and ignorance between different cultures. The cultural activities can reduce the severity of this problem. Understanding between cultures can make us enjoy surfing in the in internet in the long run.