Some people think that sport has an important role in society Others think it is only a leisure activity for some people

People have different views about the role of sport in both. While some people opine that the society can reap a lot of considerable benefits if the locals do a workout routinely, I hold a conviction that it is merely a leisure activity for humanity. On the one hand, there are several main reasons why sport plays a pivotal role in society. Primarily, it can contribute to create a healthy populace, getting rid of a sedentary lifestyle. This is because doing exercise is one of the most effective ways, which help people to relieve stresses and tensions, minimizing the risk of suffering from many disorders. For example, nowadays, the number of obesity and stroke dwindled significantly throughout the world because of sports implementation. On the other hand, I side with those who believe that sport is nothing more than an activity that individuals do in their free time. Firstly, not everyone is endowed with innate talents to become a professional and make a living directly from this kind of pastime activity. Take football, the King of sports, as a convincing example. Although millions of people all over the world take up playing soccer as an amateur athletics, there are merely several people having a superb athleticism to become the football legends, such as Lionel Messi or Ronaldinho. In addition, many parents deem playing sports to be a way to strengthen the sense of community with those around them. Especially, spouses often encourage their offspring to play with other children in their neighborhood so that they can have more time to finish the household chores as well as engage with their work. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that although sports have beneficial effects on society, it is merely a kind of spare time activity.