The standard of living is higher in urban areas than in the rural areas. What steps should be taken to bring the life style at rural areas.

In this contemporary era, the world is changing by leaps and bounds. People move to metropolises from villages because of the globalization. The standard of living in the cities is much higher than the villages. It is also same in my country, but the quality of life in the rural areas is much better than the urban areas. There are a number of steps should be taken to bring the lifestyle at the villages. First and foremost, people have easy access to their basic amenities and they live more comfortable lives in the cities as compare to the villages. Also, the transportation services easily available, more convenient and faster in the metropolises. So, laymen can move easily in the cities. Due to, the advancement of technology, people of urban areas become smarter and broad minded. They are able to plan their future more effectively. Also, they are well educated so, they aware of the happenings around the world and surroundings as well. On the other hand, village life is simpler, generous and co-operative. People live in joint families where they respect their elders and they have strong emotional bonding with them. They have not only less basic needs, but also they have stress free lives as compared to city life. They co-operate with their neighbours in each and every work. These men work so hard in the fields that they are mentally strong enough to bear the stress and strains of life. For example, in many villages in Gujarat, people have to go miles to only fetch drinking water. The solutions of this situation are not so simple, the government should construct more new avenues in these areas for better communication with the towns. If the avenues are constructed, then industries would build some micro level plants in these areas because of this the village people would earn some valuable amount of money from the jobs. At last, the government should give subsidies to the village people foe establishment of micro scale businesses. To keep issues in the prospects, the government should develop the countryside, but the people of the countryside should not lose their originality totally. Owing to this, they have more moral values which city people have not.