The widespread use of Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of Internet? What solutions can you suggest?

Many people believe that the Internet technology, though has many benefits, has also caused a lot of problems in many societies. The following essay will discuss some major problems of the Internet usages and some of the solutions to resolve them. For a number of reasons, the worldwide use of the Internet has been the root cause of several serious issues. Firstly, it is a fact that the online technology provides various kinds of inappropriate entertainments for its users. Thousands of adult websites are available and can be freely accessed by people from different age groups. As a result, many teenagers are addicted to obscenity these days which has impacted to their psychological condition and academic performance. Secondly, the Internet technology has caused a lot of social communication issues between families and relatives. With the existence of smartphones and tablets, people could stay online 24 hours a day as they chat with their friends or play online games in their devices. Consequently, people have less eye to eye conversations with their families and friends these days. To resolve the first issue, parents should monitor their children's online activities. They should check regularly at their children's computer and smartphones and advise the children about the serious effect of accessing unsuitable contents to them. Parents could also make security setting for their home internet setting, whereas some adult websites will be blocked and banned. As for the second issue, it really needs the commitment of each individual and all the family members. For example, as parents need to lead by example, then they should give an example by using gadgets for a certain period of time. Another example is that all family members are not allowed to bring their own devices during meal time, therefore there will be a lot of time for eye-to-eye interaction between family members. In conclusion, it is reported that the Internet has brought some serious issues for many communities. To address the issue, we have to be more active and aware.