The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people

It is common knowledge that electronic media have a great role in our life nowadays. However, one may influence in our daily lifestyle such as personal relationships with other people. But is the effect necessarily a negative one? As far as my experience concerned, many might tend to extend their groups of friends via electronic gadgets. They make new friends by chatting in social networking sites. Also, it helps people to keep in touch with families in another country. Hence, electronic device allows information to be shared easily among people in specific chat rooms and forums. Sending email is another example of positive effect. People can send messages through Internet instead of writing letter. They no longer wait as much for receiving response from their contacts. Moreover, in my point of view, what makes people shocking is that they do not waste their time by visiting relatives as much, However, they communicate to each other by means of electronic devices such as mobile and laptop. On the other hand, electronic media may cause problems. In the first place, people somehow tend to talk and speak face to face so that they prefer to communicate by sending message in Telegram and etc. Secondly, a very point to consider is ' time taking' , individuals usually spend many hours to chatting, although it probably leads to sickness and endangers their health. In conclusion, communicating through electronic media can therefore cause some problems between people, and it cannot replace meeting and talking face to face. But in general, it has more positive than negative effects.