Many people now have personal computers, and the use of electronic services such as the internet is becoming more widespread. Some parents are concerned about children using the internet to gamble or buy goods on credit. How can access to electronic services be controlled?

Use of electronic services has substantially increased with the advancement of technology over the last few years. Nowadays, a great number of children have become addicted to computers, tablets and the internet, and these technologies have become a mandatory constituent of their daily routine. This is an alarming situation for parents because the internet could lead to severe problems such as gambling and uncontrolled shopping by using credit cards. This could be minimised by adapting various precautionary measures such as monitoring children activities, discouraging use of electronic items and developing their aptitude towards creative activities. Firstly, parents can play a pivotal role in this regard, they should indulge their children in pragmatic activities, and for instance, debating is an activity which could leave an undeniable impression on children minds. Furthermore, sports have a significant impact on children physical and psychological health. It will provide them an opportunity to learn teamwork, handling pressure and others traits that are essential for their coming lives. Secondly, there should be attempts by the parents to create awareness about the dire consequence of bad usage of the technology. Proper guidance and support would definitely help children to identify the positive use of technology. In addition to this, parents should encourage their children towards educational activities and realise them about the numerous benefits of it in their future lives. To sum up, I would like to say that parents’ attentions and guidance can dramatically help children in availing the true benefits of technology. Moulding their attitude towards creative and dynamic work will surely mitigate the use of electronic items from their lives.