the urban transport system receives more funds compared to the rural transport system. why do you think is so? how can it be solved?

Ignoring villagers’ requirements, a vast amount of expenditure on transportation is allocated to urban areas. In the following assay, I intend to explore the primary source of the problem as well as a practical solution to it. From my perspective, chief among all the causes is advertising. Broadcasting the latest news, the impact of media is such that to bring a paradigm shift to society. Due to this fact, donors have mostly been inclined to contribute to the implementation of activities through which the public attention would be drawn to their projects. For instance, not even a single person would be unaware about the latest alterations to New York City subway. Nonetheless, seldom could a new road construction in a distant countryside break the news. In order to stem the rising tide of this carelessness, an effective solution is warranted. A salient one would undoubtedly be enacting new legislation which culminate in a more balanced distribution. It is an indisputable fact that had the urban transport budget restricted to a reasonable amount, rural areas would have faced more opportunities to enhance local transportation system. Let us neither forget that NGOs also have a major role to play as a further method by pledging both financial and emotional support for rural transport projects. By way of conclusion, in the terms of transportation, the media has tempted donors to participate in urban projects. Although the problem is highly unlikely to be resolved in the foreseeable future, new laws and NGOs can stave off the gravity of this predicament.