In some developing countries, it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural areas which can have a negative impact on the education of children in those rural communities. Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural areas in developing countries? what could be done to solve this problem?

There is no doubt that lack of proper education for children in rural areas due to the scarcity of teachers is one of the most prevailing and worrying issues for many developing countries. This essay will explore why efficient teachers are unwilling to work in these areas and also provide some measures which might mitigate them. One major concern why lecturers are not willing to work in villages is the lack of modern facilities in institutes. This is because most of the schools and colleges in rural places do not have sophisticated technology to make use of. For instance, the government of Nepal started a scheme, where all of its cities and towns are equipped with digital rooms, computer labs and projector screens to facilitate easy lecturing by the trainers. Contrarily, the rural areas are lacking behind in providing even the requirements. To tackle this issue, the authorities must step in by incorporating the variety of classroom formats and interactive media to encourage teachers to work enthusiastically, as it is also immeasurably beneficial to students. Turning to another problem, improper wages in rural areas is the most pressing issue that makes teachers unwilling to work. The reason is twofold, firstly, the incredibly talented lecturers will opt to work in cities and suburbs as most of them are paid higher than those in rural communities, Secondly, They want to work in cities as most people are attracted to urban lifestyle which gives them more opportunities to earn from the other means such as the internet-based training's and home tuition's. To illustrate, According to the department of human resources of Indian, A person can earn twice in cities of India with the same experience when compared to the villages. To combat this problem, the government should tweak changes in its policy to provide equal salaries along with extra incentives, which encourages efficient teachers to stay in rural areas. In conclusion, the two major challenges for teachers not willing to work in rural places are the shortage of technical equipment and low wages. However, these problems can be managed if the concerned departments erase the gap between the facilities provided and the wages awarded.