The UN has recently celebrated their 70th anniversary, What benefits has it bought during this time? Do you think the UN will last next 70 years?

The United Nations is the intergovernmental organization, responsible for making international peace and security. They work for the betterment of the world and had recently celebrated their 70th anniversary. During this time, they had made tremendous efforts for the development of people of different sectors at different levels and has also achieved five global awards, out of which some of them are discussed below. To begin with, the Nobel Peace Prize, which they were presented with for saving life of 90 million children by gathering funds for them. They had made huge efforts by convincing various organizational sectors to create funds for the underprivileged ones. This was their major contribution to the World. Another giant achievement of the soul reliever is the complete eradication of the disease called smallpox, with the help of their agency called World Health Organization. They have run the immunization campaign for almost 13 years to take this disorder to complete extinction. Such big effort by them is worth celebrating. The agency, called the United Nations had also created a big history in protecting Ozone layer. Ozone is important to protect the humans on earth from different substances or chemicals that approach towards them. They have sponsored 21 countries to take a pledge to take action against deterioration of Ozone layer caused by various chemical substances that are usually waste material of manufacturing industries that reaches the sky. Hence, a great contribution has been done by them for our safety. In a nutshell, the United Nations deserves to celebrate the 70th anniversary and if they continue to work at a same pace, they are likely to survive the next 70 years too.