The United Nations recently celebrated its 70th anniversary. What benefits has it brought during this time? Do you think the UN will last another 70 years?

The United Nations have been established since the end of the Second World War to provide a peaceful way to resolve national conflicts. This essay will first suggest that peacekeeping and emergency food and health aid are the primary roles, and it then predicts that the light might still shed on this organization in the future. When it comes to the achievements of the United Nations, it is difficult to imagine a world without the United Nations because it plays a leading role in everything from conflict resolution to emergency food aid and global public health. Many people trust the United Nations because it is a democratic association that reflects the interests of all its member states and not just one particular country. In this way, the United Nations have restricted the influence of powerful countries like the USA, Russia, and China; while, it gives smaller nations a say in global affairs. It has also been made under the United Nations when seeking financial contributions from wealthier member states and redistributing it as economic aid or rapid assistance to parts of the world that need it most. As for the future of the United Nations, the world is an extremely different place from how it looked in 1945, which has led some people to request the need for a powerful group like the United Nations. In particular, there are some proponents of free trade who argue that competition and not cooperation between nations is the fastest way to pursue economic development. Despite this argument, I believe that the more nations become interdependent, the more they will require a global forum to resolve their differences. Although other global associations can play an equal role, such as the World Bank and the International Criminal Court, none has the power as the United Nations. For these reasons, the United Nations have been sure to exist for decades to come and possibly for another 70 years. In conclusion, the UN remains the most viable organization for dealing with the world’s problems, and this is unlikely to change very soon.