The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It is certainly true that mealtime with family is disappearing. This essay will put forward some explanations for this trend and an analysis of the impacts. Firstly, because of the busy working schedule, people cannot find time to enjoy a meal with their families. Cooking takes a long time; therefore, instead of eating at home with their family, they eat at the restaurant to save time. For example, I often get up late, so I cannot eat with my family, I choose to eat fast food to save time. Secondly, nowadays, for those who do not know how to cook, eating at a restaurant is more convenient and delicious. Food culture is becoming more diverse, and it attracts people. Thus, there is a tendency for people to like eating at restaurants instead of eating together at home. However, this problem has both positive and negative impacts on people. On the one hand, It is important for a family to bond with family members. If people do not eat together, they could not talk and share about difficulties at work and in life. Therefore, close-knit family is disappearing. Besides, quality time with families help children to shape their personalities during the formative years. For example, in my family, the meals we share together are so few, I even cannot show my parents about my academic achievements. On the other hand, eating at the restaurant can save time. Instead of spending a lot of time to cook, they can take a break or use time for other things. In conclusion, in order to have a close-knit family, people should often eat together, talk and share about life. It not only helps people bond with family members, but also helps them de-stress after a long day.