The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Nowadays, it is true that the traditional custom for having a family meal is decreasing. There are several reasons for this tendency, which is having significant impact on the daily family lives. Many parents opt for prioritizing time to develop career path over to appreciate family mealtimes. Since they think that it could help to bring better living standard for their home. Meanwhile, the young generation would like to prefer taking time to hang out with friends or have a plenty of compelling after-school activities. It is quite a tough task to gather everyone and arrange for a meal at home. In addition, the growth of food delivery services easily facilitate family’s members eating demands so that people could decide to have meals at any times when they wish to fit with own schedule rather than having a fixed meal timetable. However, this trend possibly have has negative consequences in terms of both family life and health. Firstly, the connection between members is especially loosen as family mealtimes are such a good opportunities interpersonal bonding, which provide the chance not only to not only share the day’s events but also get to know each other a little better. Parents could rarely understand their children’s current situation and take timely measures to face with kids problem without having meals together. Children’s health would be put in jeopardy if they do not sit down and enjoy a traditional family meal settings. This is Because snack and junk foods normally are the best option when children are allowed to choose which ones to eat. In fact, Those foods normally contain a significant lower level of nutrition in comparison with the household prepared lunch or dinner. Therefore, health and digestion system of children become gradually degraded. In conclusions, it is undeniable that there are a number of reasons why people generally do not spend much time for family meal as in the past. As a result, the negative effects could be taken on aspects of family life and health.