Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned.

In this contemporary world, it is undoubtedly true that problems related to plastic products are rising. Apart from that, some people think that due to increase in the percentage of plastic trash and its effect on land and water pollution, plastic must be banned. In my perception, I completely agree with this. The coming paragraphs will shed a light on my point of view. To begin with the explanation, a plethora of reasons can be put forward to bolster my opinion. First and foremost, it is irrefutable that its take centuries to decompose plastic in the land because of the chemicals use in the procedure of making plastic. Moreover, some plastic bags on the open roads may also hazardous to animals. For instance, just one week ago, a news published on Gujarat Samachar displayed that a cow was died due to eating food on the street which was wrapped by plastic. In addition, it is undeniable that the numerous desease spread via water in urban areas. Village areas do not have adequate purifying systems for drinking water. Thus, villagers suffer from stomach infection by drinking polluted water from river directly. And it is scientificaly proven that the main reason behind this water pullution is result from unwanted plastic junks which lay into rivers by public. Also, some restaurants use plastic bags for food delivery. Which mixed toxic chemicals of bag and food together. And eating such type of packed food is not good for our health. Agglomerating, all the discussions done above, I once again clarify that government should make some plastic products illegal as these things are unsafe for human health as well as animals too. Hence, I would like to suggest that to prevent this pollution of plastic we should minimise our usage of plastic and throw this type of materials direct in the dustbins.