The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about nuclear weapons and technology, Some people believe that nuclear weapons are responsible for world peace and the other believes that nuclear technology is the main source of low-cost energy. My view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument. There are several reasons why nuclear technology is not beneficial to mankind. One of then is that every country that do not have nuclear weapons are afraid of those countries who have them. Nuclear countries are most the time threaten non-nuclear countries. For example, Jupiter who always gives threats to their neighbour countries because of nuclear power. It can also be argued that the aftereffects of nuclear weapons make a great impact on the people who are living in that area. The perfect example is home where still the children born with disabilities. On the other side, there are people who think that nuclear technology is beneficial to mankind. First, It is claimed that nuclear weapons are maintaining world peace but this peace can be maintained by other means as well. For example, wars free agreements or weapons free countries. While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case. My personal opinion is that nuclear technology is not the main reason for world peace and the disadvantages of nuclear technology are far more than advantages. I would strongly recommend that further research on this technology should band immediately.